SUNDIAL by CATRIONA WARD

Sundial

Sundial is a twisty psychological horror novel perfect for fans of The Push and Girl A, from Catriona Ward, author of The Last House on Needless Street.

“You can only do three things with danger: run away from it, fight it, or make friends with it.”

Rob just wants to be normal. Whatever that looks like. She finally has a husband and two little girls she adores. But looks can be deceiving. When something frightening happens, all the nasty little secrets begin to come out. Finding the bones of animals in her daughter, Callie’s, room, all of her past memories come rushing to the surface. How could she have even thought her life would be normal? Despite her nasty husband, she takes Callie and flees to her family home in the Mojave Desert. Sundial. It’s time for the truth to come out.

Rob and her sister, Jack, grew up here. Surrounded by mystery and fear. Dogs and laboratories and dead things. Something is wrong with them all. But what? And can they get away?

I thought that Ward’s last book, The Last House on Needless Street, was wickedly twisted. I was wrong. This is a deeply disturbing psychological thriller that will have you wide-eyed and biting your fingernails! We have a new star in the Horror genre and I am thrilled! Next, please!

NetGalley/ March 1st, 2022 by Tor Nightfire

5 thoughts on “SUNDIAL by CATRIONA WARD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s