Night Moves by Jonathan Kellerman

Night Moves (Alex Delaware, #33)

The new novel from Jonathan Kellerman, ‘MASTER OF THE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER’, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and David Baldacci.

ALEX DELAWARE RETURNS . . .

A brilliant criminal psychologist, Alex works with the police to help solve the most complex of crimes in Los Angeles, city of illusions, glamour and infamy.

An affluent family returns home from Sunday dinner only to find the murdered and brutalized corpse of a total stranger in their house. This baffling, twisted tale tests Alex and Milo to their intellectual and emotional limits.

This is number 33 in the Alex Delaware Series and Kellerman keeps pulling me in. His writing style and my reading style mesh perfectly.

Once you begin to read, you know you aren’t stopping until the end. Alex and Milo have an easy-going friendship and working relationship. When Milo gets the call for this case, he calls Alex, as there are children traumatized as well as the adults who all came home to find a corpse in the den.

Right from the beginning something is off. About the crime, about the family and even the neighbors. There were so many red herrings in this book I wasn’t sure who did what, who was just shady and who was downright insane!

None of what they had made sense. And in the end, well they always say beware of the quiet ones!

If you haven’t tried Kellerman’s books, why not? The writing is great, the pace is quick and the characters are always off the wall!

He has also written books with his wife, Faye Kellerman as well as his son.

Netgalley/Random House/Ballentine  February 13,2018

3 thoughts on “Night Moves by Jonathan Kellerman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s