A Dash of Love, A Pinch of Fantasy and A Spine Tingling Thriller. What’s on your shelf?

Daughters of the Storm (Blood and Gold, #1) Five very different sisters team up against their stepbrother to save their kingdom in this Norse-flavored fantasy epic–the start of a new series in the tradition of Naomi Novik, Peter V. Brett, and Robin Hobb.

A Wedding At Two Love Lane Never say never when it comes to love.

The Girls in the Picture An intimate portrait of the close friendship and powerful creative partnership between two of Hollywood’s earliest female superstars: Frances Marion and Mary Pickford. An enchanting new novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth Avenue and The Aviator’s Wife.

Gods of Howl Mountain In Gods of Howl Mountain, award-winning author Taylor Brown explores a world of folk healers, whiskey-runners, and dark family secrets in the high country of 1950s North Carolina.

I’m just finishing up Daughter’s of the Storm and it’s really interesting.  I imagine reading will be light this week for most of us. When you are out shopping this week, consider giving people books! We seriously go by the Rule of 4. Something you want, Something you need, Something to wear and Something to read.

Enjoy your Turkey prep day and sneak in a book and some tea!

xx Patricia

4 thoughts on “A Dash of Love, A Pinch of Fantasy and A Spine Tingling Thriller. What’s on your shelf?

      1. My in-laws have a similar rule, and we’ve toyed with the idea of copying them, just got the nice structure of it. We haven’t yet, but it’s often in our minds when the holidays roll around. I suppose it would probably be best to start while the kids are still little….

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s